The Morning After

18 03 2008

Waking up drunk the next day is an experience I don’t relish, but it is a decent bellwether of win levels experienced the night before so I guess one shouldn’t complain too loudly.
It’s also infinitely preferable to the next step down the ladder – the blackout.

Luckily (or not so much depending on who you ask) there were no strangers in my bed this morning to constitute a true ‘morning after’ story. Also, I didn’t soil my sheets with any excess of green beer and chicken balls, nor did I wake up not knowing where I was.

All in all a pretty tame night one would say.
There are however a few points I’d like to highlight that bump the night up from ordinary so grab some coffee (as I plan on doing) and check it after the break:

So moving right into this mixture of cock swinging and info dump…

  • I pulled an all nighter sunday and so hit the bar on afternoon-nap-catch-up-sleep
  • My cab driver on the way there was a crotchety middle aged white guy rocking a Tilly hat and what can only be described as the kind of parka you find on bear hunters. He proceeded to ream out his dispatch for being a “fucking idiot” most of the way there and announced to me as I was getting out “fuck this gas, I’m quitting… In fact, I’ve already quit. I’m going back to flying.”
  • 3 of us consumed enough beer to constitute a 200 dollar bar tab in a few hours.
  • After being queried about just how much we’d had our nice waitress delivered, unsolicited, the following; that we in fact ‘didn’t look drunk at all’ despite the amount of shit we were pouring into ourselves.
    I cant help but be immensely proud of that.

  • My friend Elliott got back up and was at work for 6 am. I wont call him out any further than to add that he operates machinery. We are all still drunk this afternoon.

Oh, and as a completely random aside, our girl moved from out west to Toronto in order to study design. Thats the plan anyway. Having said that, why is she working at a pub in suburbia? This puzzles me immensely.

There’s likely a logical explanation, but the possibility of her having cheap student housing downtown and then having to trek up here for work is still so depressingly plausible in this city that I want to know for sure.

Actions

Information

One response

24 03 2008
klui89

So how come I was not informed of this outting?

Leave a Reply

